Home | Issues | Perspective | Audio | Guests | Images | Live Chat | Links | Search | About | Contact

The Klamath Basin Crisis


Where is President Bush on this issue of helping the Klamath farmers get the already abundant water for our "Republican" voting Klamath Falls farmers?????  Why isn't Bush stepping in and helping them? These farmers all voted for him for President last November.

Call the White House live comment line at 202-456-1414 and ask him? Also check the roll call on this issue and see who the RINO'S are and dump them in the next election!

Note that a "Nay" vote is a vote on the side of freedom. A "Yea" vote is a vote against freedom.


United States Senate
SenatorsCommiteesLegislative ActivitiesLearning about the SenateVisiting the SenateContacting the SenateSearch
Legislative Activities

U.S. Senate Roll Call Votes
107th Congress - 1st Session (2001)

as compiled through Senate LIS by the Senate Bill Clerk under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate

Vote Summary

Vote Number: 232 Vote Date: July 12, 2001, 01:49 PM
The Vote Was On: Motion To Table Smith (OR) Amendment No. 899
Required for Majority: 1/2 Vote Result: Motion to Table Agreed to
Amendment Number: S.Amdt. 899 to H.R. 2217
Statement of Purpose: To direct the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service to take certain actions for the recovery of the lost river sucker and the shortnose sucker, and to clarify the operations of the Klamath Project in Oregon and California, and for other purposes.
Vote Counts:
YEAs 52
NAYs 48

Alphabetical by Senator Name

Akaka (D-HI), Yea
Allard (R-CO), Nay
Allen (R-VA), Nay
Baucus (D-MT), Yea
Bayh (D-IN), Yea
Bennett (R-UT), Nay
Biden (D-DE), Yea
Bingaman (D-NM), Yea
Bond (R-MO), Nay
Boxer (D-CA), Yea
Breaux (D-LA), Yea
Brownback (R-KS), Nay
Bunning (R-KY), Nay
Burns (R-MT), Nay
Byrd (D-WV), Yea
Campbell (R-CO), Nay
Cantwell (D-WA), Yea
Carnahan (D-MO), Yea
Carper (D-DE), Yea
Chafee (R-RI), Yea
Cleland (D-GA), Yea
Clinton (D-NY), Yea
Cochran (R-MS), Nay
Collins (R-ME), Nay
Conrad (D-ND), Nay
Corzine (D-NJ), Yea
Craig (R-ID), Nay
Crapo (R-ID), Nay
Daschle (D-SD), Yea
Dayton (D-MN), Yea
DeWine (R-OH), Nay
Dodd (D-CT), Yea
Domenici (R-NM), Nay
Dorgan (D-ND), Yea
Durbin (D-IL), Yea
Edwards (D-NC), Yea
Ensign (R-NV), Nay
Enzi (R-WY), Nay
Feingold (D-WI), Yea
Feinstein (D-CA), Yea
Fitzgerald (R-IL), Yea
Frist (R-TN), Nay
Graham (D-FL), Yea
Gramm (R-TX), Nay
Grassley (R-IA), Nay
Gregg (R-NH), Nay
Hagel (R-NE), Nay
Harkin (D-IA), Yea
Hatch (R-UT), Nay
Helms (R-NC), Nay
Hollings (D-SC), Yea
Hutchinson (R-AR), Nay
Hutchison (R-TX), Nay
Inhofe (R-OK), Nay
Inouye (D-HI), Yea
Jeffords (I-VT), Yea
Johnson (D-SD), Yea
Kennedy (D-MA), Yea
Kerry (D-MA), Yea
Kohl (D-WI), Yea
Kyl (R-AZ), Nay
Landrieu (D-LA), Yea
Leahy (D-VT), Yea
Levin (D-MI), Yea
Lieberman (D-CT), Yea
Lincoln (D-AR), Yea
Lott (R-MS), Nay
Lugar (R-IN), Nay
McCain (R-AZ), Nay
McConnell (R-KY), Nay
Mikulski (D-MD), Yea
Miller (D-GA), Yea
Murkowski (R-AK), Nay
Murray (D-WA), Yea
Nelson (D-FL), Yea
Nelson (D-NE), Yea
Nickles (R-OK), Nay
Reed (D-RI), Yea
Reid (D-NV), Yea
Roberts (R-KS), Nay
Rockefeller (D-WV), Yea
Santorum (R-PA), Nay
Sarbanes (D-MD), Yea
Schumer (D-NY), Yea
Sessions (R-AL), Nay
Shelby (R-AL), Nay
Smith (R-NH), Nay
Smith (R-OR), Nay
Snowe (R-ME), Nay
Specter (R-PA), Yea
Stabenow (D-MI), Yea
Stevens (R-AK), Nay
Thomas (R-WY), Nay
Thompson (R-TN), Nay
Thurmond (R-SC), Nay
Torricelli (D-NJ), Yea
Voinovich (R-OH), Nay
Warner (R-VA), Nay
Wellstone (D-MN), Yea
Wyden (D-OR), Nay

Klamath Crisis Home | Environment Home | Issues Index | CDR Home

Grouped By Vote Position

YEAs --- 52
Akaka (D-HI)
Baucus (D-MT)
Bayh (D-IN)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Boxer (D-CA)
Breaux (D-LA)
Byrd (D-WV)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Carnahan (D-MO)
Carper (D-DE)
Chafee (R-RI)
Cleland (D-GA)
Clinton (D-NY)
Corzine (D-NJ)
Daschle (D-SD)
Dayton (D-MN)
Dodd (D-CT)
Dorgan (D-ND)
Durbin (D-IL)
Edwards (D-NC)
Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Fitzgerald (R-IL)
Graham (D-FL)
Harkin (D-IA)
Hollings (D-SC)
Inouye (D-HI)
Jeffords (I-VT)
Johnson (D-SD)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kohl (D-WI)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (D-CT)
Lincoln (D-AR)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Miller (D-GA)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Nelson (D-NE)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Rockefeller (D-WV)
Sarbanes (D-MD)
Schumer (D-NY)
Specter (R-PA)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Torricelli (D-NJ)
Wellstone (D-MN)
NAYs --- 48
Allard (R-CO)
Allen (R-VA)
Bennett (R-UT)
Bond (R-MO)
Brownback (R-KS)
Bunning (R-KY)
Burns (R-MT)
Campbell (R-CO)
Cochran (R-MS)
Collins (R-ME)
Conrad (D-ND)
Craig (R-ID)
Crapo (R-ID)
DeWine (R-OH)
Domenici (R-NM)
Ensign (R-NV)
Enzi (R-WY)
Frist (R-TN)
Gramm (R-TX)
Grassley (R-IA)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)
Hatch (R-UT)
Helms (R-NC)
Hutchinson (R-AR)
Hutchison (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Lott (R-MS)
Lugar (R-IN)
McCain (R-AZ)
McConnell (R-KY)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Nickles (R-OK)
Roberts (R-KS)
Santorum (R-PA)
Sessions (R-AL)
Shelby (R-AL)
Smith (R-NH)
Smith (R-OR)
Snowe (R-ME)
Stevens (R-AK)
Thomas (R-WY)
Thompson (R-TN)
Thurmond (R-SC)
Voinovich (R-OH)
Warner (R-VA)
Wyden (D-OR)

Klamath Crisis Home | Environment Home | Issues Index | CDR Home

Grouped by Home State

Alabama: Shelby (R), Nay Sessions (R), Nay
Alaska: Stevens (R), Nay Murkowski (R), Nay
Arizona: McCain (R), Nay Kyl (R), Nay
Arkansas: Hutchinson (R), Nay Lincoln (D), Yea
California: Feinstein (D), Yea Boxer (D), Yea
Colorado: Campbell (R), Nay Allard (R), Nay
Connecticut: Dodd (D), Yea Lieberman (D), Yea
Delaware: Biden (D), Yea Carper (D), Yea
Florida: Graham (D), Yea Nelson (D), Yea
Georgia: Cleland (D), Yea Miller (D), Yea
Hawaii: Inouye (D), Yea Akaka (D), Yea
Idaho: Craig (R), Nay Crapo (R), Nay
Illinois: Durbin (D), Yea Fitzgerald (R), Yea
Indiana: Lugar (R), Nay Bayh (D), Yea
Iowa: Grassley (R), Nay Harkin (D), Yea
Kansas: Brownback (R), Nay Roberts (R), Nay
Kentucky: McConnell (R), Nay Bunning (R), Nay
Louisiana: Breaux (D), Yea Landrieu (D), Yea
Maine: Snowe (R), Nay Collins (R), Nay
Maryland: Sarbanes (D), Yea Mikulski (D), Yea
Massachusetts: Kennedy (D), Yea Kerry (D), Yea
Michigan: Levin (D), Yea Stabenow (D), Yea
Minnesota: Wellstone (D), Yea Dayton (D), Yea
Mississippi: Cochran (R), Nay Lott (R), Nay
Missouri: Bond (R), Nay Carnahan (D), Yea
Montana: Baucus (D), Yea Burns (R), Nay
Nebraska: Hagel (R), Nay Nelson (D), Yea
Nevada: Reid (D), Yea Ensign (R), Nay
New Hampshire: Smith (R), Nay Gregg (R), Nay
New Jersey: Torricelli (D), Yea Corzine (D), Yea
New Mexico: Domenici (R), Nay Bingaman (D), Yea
New York: Schumer (D), Yea Clinton (D), Yea
North Carolina: Helms (R), Nay Edwards (D), Yea
North Dakota: Conrad (D), Nay Dorgan (D), Yea
Ohio: DeWine (R), Nay Voinovich (R), Nay
Oklahoma: Nickles (R), Nay Inhofe (R), Nay
Oregon: Wyden (D), Nay Smith (R), Nay
Pennsylvania: Specter (R), Yea Santorum (R), Nay
Rhode Island: Reed (D), Yea Chafee (R), Yea
South Carolina: Thurmond (R), Nay Hollings (D), Yea
South Dakota: Daschle (D), Yea Johnson (D), Yea
Tennessee: Thompson (R), Nay Frist (R), Nay
Texas: Gramm (R), Nay Hutchison (R), Nay
Utah: Hatch (R), Nay Bennett (R), Nay
Vermont: Leahy (D), Yea Jeffords (I), Yea
Virginia: Warner (R), Nay Allen (R), Nay
Washington: Murray (D), Yea Cantwell (D), Yea
West Virginia: Byrd (D), Yea Rockefeller (D), Yea
Wisconsin: Kohl (D), Yea Feingold (D), Yea
Wyoming: Thomas (R), Nay Enzi (R), Nay

Klamath Crisis Home | Environment Home | Issues Index | CDR Home

Home | Issues | Perspective | Audio | Guests | Images | Live Chat | Links | Search | About | Contact